The Election account settings and election dashboard pages are where Election administrators can review info about Elections that they've created. Here's what you'll find there:
If you're ready to permanently delete an Election or an account containing elections, Election administrators can permanently delete their account which will result in all elections live or otherwise being removed from our servers. Election administrators may opt to delete only specific elections rather than the full account.
An Election principal owner can delete any election. This will also delete all associated data included in that election.
Transfer ownership of an account
The principal owner can transfer ownership of their account to a new user.
For any Election, the default message and file retention setting is to automatically clean and remove all data after a period of 90 days. The account principal may defer this automated clean up, or take an encrypted archive of an election for later review.
Choice Voting is hosted with Amazon Web Services and the default location is AWS London.
A current list of subprocessors for the Services, including the identities of those subprocessors and their country of location, is accessible via our cookie notice page
Choice Voting is committed to ensuring that our infrastructure is secure, redundant and reliable, while providing your team with tools to administer your elections. We are proud to exceed the industry standard when it comes to protecting your organisation, and we've outlined many of our security practices and certifications on our website.
Choice Voting provides data encryption in transit and at rest, with additional encryption at source.
A Customer owns and controls all content submitted to their Election building process. Choice Voting processes customer data on behalf of the Customer.
Visit Guide to Choice Voting import and export tools to learn more.
At the close of an election the election principal administrator may permanently remove all voter related information, such as a voters name or voters email address. This will not impact your election results, so the data may be removed at any time.
You may also clean up the entire election using the election cleanup function in your account settings, or you may take an archive if required, and delete the election in it’s entirety,